duplicate domain name when I click find or details tab

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

duplicate domain name when I click find or details tab

Postby jvanexan » Sun Aug 28, 2011 12:22 am

I am brand new to Xataface, so I apologize if I am in the wrong topic or forum.
I have just installed xataface on my go-daddy hosted site and it appears as if the installation worked fine.
My problem is that when I tap any tab besides "List" (e.g. Details, Find), I am taken to the following (wrong) url:

http: //www.mydomain.com/://www.mydomain.com:80/index.php?-table=table&-action=....

Can anyone tell me why my domain is listed twice?
NOTE: If I manually enter the correct url, it works fine
http: //www.mydomain.com/index.php?-table=table&-action=-find...

For what it is worth, the problem appears when I tap any tab except "List", "show all" (defaults I think).
tapping on any of the table tabs at the very top does not show the problem.

Thanks in advance for any help that you may provide

John
jvanexan
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:31 pm

Re: duplicate domain name when I click find or details tab

Postby shannah » Sun Aug 28, 2011 6:49 am

What does your index.php file look like?
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: duplicate domain name when I click find or details tab

Postby shannah » Sun Aug 28, 2011 6:56 am

Also, can you post a phpinfo page and either send me the link or post the link so I can take a look at
The eNvironment variables?
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: duplicate domain name when I click find or details tab

Postby jvanexan » Sun Aug 28, 2011 9:27 pm

Shannah:

Thank you very much for offering your assistance. (BTW I have to say that I LOVE the idea behind this product--if it does what I think it does, wow! ).

My index.php looks like the following (at the moment, it exists in the root of my hosted server root...parallel to the xataface directory).

Code: Select all
<?php
// Include the Xataface API
require_once 'xataface/dataface-public-api.php';

// Initialize Xataface framework
df_init(__FILE__, 'xataface');
    // first parameter is always the same (path to the current script)
    // 2nd parameter is relative URL to xataface directory (used for CSS files and javascripts)

// Create a new application
$app =& Dataface_Application::getInstance();

// Display the application
$app->display();


You should be able to see my full phpinfo output at the website below (this forum will not allow me to enter an actual url--probably because I am too new to the forum--but if you remove the spaces, you should see my info. Please let me know if you have trouble accessing it and I will just send you a copy of the resultant content (but I seriously doubt you will have problems accessing).

http: //www van-exan.com/phpinfo


Again, thanks for your assistance.

John
jvanexan
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:31 pm

Re: duplicate domain name when I click find or details tab

Postby shannah » Sun Aug 28, 2011 10:59 pm

Looks like Godaddy includes php scripts via SSI. Xataface uses the SERVER_PROTOCOL environment variable to help build the url. This is nomally somthing like "HTTP/1.0", but in this case it is "INCLUDED" which has tripped xataface up. I have made a fix in SVN to handle this case. So to fix this problem you can either download the config.inc.php from SVN
http://weblite.ca/svn/dataface/core/tru ... ig.inc.php

Or just add the following to the beginning of your index.php file:
Code: Select all
$_SERVER['SERVER_PROTOCOL'] = 'HTTP/1.0';


-Steve
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: duplicate domain name when I click find or details tab

Postby jvanexan » Sun Aug 28, 2011 11:30 pm

Steve:

I tried the latter (included your suggestion in my php code)...it works like a dream.
I will experiment a little bit and probably download the SVN shortly (and hope to see it in a new release sometime).
(But for the moment, I am good to go)

Thank you very much!

John
jvanexan
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:31 pm


Return to Xataface Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests

cron
Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved