JS

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

JS

Postby cantlep » Tue May 25, 2010 5:28 am

Hi Steve,

If I wanted to use this functionality in my app. Where would I need to put the respective code and js file?

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicinde ... ndency.htm

Thanks

Paul
cantlep
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 2:14 am

Re: JS

Postby shannah » Tue May 25, 2010 8:29 am

I generally store it in a separate javascript file, then use the custom_javascripts block to include the script.
e.g.

Code: Select all
function block__custom_javascripts(){
    echo '<script src="js/myscript.js"></script>';
}
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: JS

Postby cantlep » Tue May 25, 2010 8:40 am

Excellent, cheers.

What about the actual code for the page though. Does that need another block?

Thanks

Paul
cantlep
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 2:14 am

Re: JS

Postby shannah » Tue May 25, 2010 9:16 am

You should be able to put most of the stuff in one or two javascript files that you include by a block/slot of your choice. You can always see which blocks are available by adding debug=1 to the beginning of your conf.ini file.
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm


Return to Xataface Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests

cron
Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved