Installation on Windows Platform

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

Installation on Windows Platform

Postby brice » Fri Jul 11, 2008 8:20 am

Hi,
I have deployed xataface on a windows platform with Apache, PHP & Mysql
All the products are available
I have a good message With the link http://127.0.0.1/xataface/dataface_info.php
====> Installation status INSTALLED CORRECTLY

But when i have created my own web site with makesite
i have a skin problem (i can send a snapshot)
May be C:\xampp\htdocs\xataface\dataface-public-api.php not loaded or i have forgotten to deploy something

Have you ever see this problem ?

(sorry for my english)

index.phph configuration is :
[_database]
host = "127.0.0.1"
user = "root"
password = "xxxx"
name = "changeproject"

$ cat index.php
<php>display();
// display the application


$time = microtime(true) - $time;
echo "<p>Execution Time: $time</p>";
?>

image :
brice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 7:53 am
Location: France

Postby shannah » Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:26 am

The forum is eating some of your code. Try reposting with the "Disable HTML in the post" checkbox checked.

Nonetheless I can guess what the problem is. If the problem is just with the skin it is likely that just the stylesheets and javascripts aren't loading which means that the URL to the xataface folder (the 2nd parameter of the df_init()) function is incorrect.

Best regards

Steve
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Postby brice » Tue Jul 15, 2008 2:25 am

hi,
Yes i am agree with you, the file was not found by df_init

But i don't find the good syntax

All the files of my project are under C:\xampp\htdocs\xataface\mysitedataface

I have modified the index.php file with those solutions and the problem is still current

First
------
$time = microtime(true);
// use the timer to time how long it takes to generate a page
require_once 'C:\xampp\htdocs\xataface\dataface-public-api.php';
// include the initialization file
df_init(__FILE__, 'C:\xampp\htdocs\xataface\mysitedataface');
// initialize the site

$app =& Dataface_Application::getInstance();
// get an application instance and perform initialization
$app->display();
// display the application


Second :
---------
$time = microtime(true);
// use the timer to time how long it takes to generate a page
require_once 'C:\xampp\htdocs\xataface\dataface-public-api.php';
// include the initialization file
df_init(__FILE__, 'xataface/mysitedataface');
// initialize the site

$app =& Dataface_Application::getInstance();
// get an application instance and perform initialization
$app->display();
// display the application

Regards
brice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 7:53 am
Location: France

Postby shannah » Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:15 am

df_init(__FILE__, 'C:\xampp\htdocs\xataface\mysitedataface');

Here is your problem. The second parameter should be a URL not a file path. e.g.

Code: Select all
df_init(__FILE__, '/xataface');

or
Code: Select all
df_init(__FILE__, 'http://yourdomain.com/xataface');


or something like that.
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Postby brice » Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:15 am

Thank's the problem has been resolved
I have modified df_init as you have said it

df_init(__FILE__, '/xataface'); = OK
brice
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 7:53 am
Location: France


Return to Xataface Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests

cron
Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved