Problem with languages

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

Problem with languages

Postby fantomasdm » Wed Jun 18, 2008 3:49 am

Hi, I have a 2 fields that were storage in DB in crypt mode and with fuction
__display(&$record), __pushValue,pullValue I crypt and decrypt them.
All works fine, but if I add languages section in conf.ini field can't be view
in good mode!
P.S. I look for it.ini....enyone has do it?

Sorry for english!
fantomasdm
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 2:35 pm

Postby shannah » Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:38 pm

Can you describe specifically what happens after you add the languages section to your conf.ini file?

-Steve
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Postby fantomasdm » Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:47 am

I have found the problems,
all function above call function decrypt
Code: Select all
function gdecrypt($input)
{
      $key=$_SESSION["PWDCRYPT"];
      
      

      $td = mcrypt_module_open(MCRYPT_RIJNDAEL_128, '', MCRYPT_MODE_ECB, '');
      $iv = mcrypt_create_iv (mcrypt_enc_get_iv_size($td), MCRYPT_RAND);
      mcrypt_generic_init($td, $key, $iv);

      $encrypted_data = mdecrypt_generic ($td, $input);
      mcrypt_generic_deinit($td);
      return rtrim( $encrypted_data, ( ( ord(substr( $encrypted_data, strlen( $encrypted_data )-1, 1 )) >= 0 and ord(substr( $encrypted_data, strlen( $encrypted_data )-1, 1 ) ) <= 16 ) ? chr(ord(substr( $encrypted_data, strlen( $encrypted_data )-1, 1 ))): null) );
}


but if language is enable in conf.ini module mcrypt going in fall (give me a wrong encrypt!!!)
What is possible problems?
fantomasdm
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 2:35 pm

Postby shannah » Thu Jun 19, 2008 8:39 am

mcrypt going in fall (give me a wrong encrypt!!!)


Are you encrypting / decrypting values that depend on the selected translation? Are you getting any errors? What fields are you encrypting and decrypting? I only see a gdecrypt() method, is there another method you use for encrypting? Do you use the mysql encryption functions at all or is encryption done entirely in PHP? What exactly happens to your application when you turn on languages? -- Do you get an error? Do the fields just not show up at all?

-Steve
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Postby fantomasdm » Fri Jun 20, 2008 5:41 am

Hi!
I have foud problems!!!
crypt data must been save in varbin type in database!!
Thanks for help!!
fantomasdm
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 2:35 pm

Postby fantomasdm » Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:49 am

Hi, is possible to get what language is selected?
fantomasdm
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 2:35 pm

Postby shannah » Fri Jun 20, 2008 11:55 am

<?php
$app =& Dataface_Application::getInstance();
$app->_conf['lang']; // The 2-digit code for the currently selected language
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Postby fantomasdm » Tue Jun 24, 2008 12:59 am

Thanks!! It works very good!!
fantomasdm
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 2:35 pm


Return to Xataface Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

cron
Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved