Problem with titeColumn()

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

Problem with titeColumn()

Postby wisni1rr » Fri Feb 24, 2012 1:04 pm

Code: Select all
function titleColumn(){
      return "BWA_ID";
   }


I do not want "BWA_ID" in the spot. I need it to be a few different fileds such as

Code: Select all
function titleColumn(){
      return "StreetNo"."StreetName"."City";
   }


I need more than one field as a description in a many to many relationship to pull up existing records. Its very illogical to pull records based on a single field in my application.

Thanks for taking the time to read this!

Rich
wisni1rr
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:03 pm

Re: Problem with titeColumn()

Postby shannah » Fri Feb 24, 2012 1:22 pm

titleColumn needs to return an acceptable SQL column expression.
Code: Select all
function titleColumn(){
      return "CONCAT(StreetNo,' ', StreetName,' ', City)";
   }
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: Problem with titeColumn()

Postby wisni1rr » Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:11 pm

Thank you, Steve!

That worked like a charm!!!
wisni1rr
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:03 pm


Return to Xataface Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron
Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved