Simple css reference name needed

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

Simple css reference name needed

Postby rlevin » Fri Sep 02, 2011 8:50 am

I want to expand the default input box a bit wider. I notice "input" in plone.css, but giving it a width parameter changes all fields such as the calendar widget input box. What id or class name should I be looking at to adjust the default input box for varchar type data?
rlevin
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:40 am

Re: Simple css reference name needed

Postby shannah » Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:49 pm

Ah.. This change has been made in SVN (so that cells now include a CSS class indicating the field type). Unfortunately the plan is to freeze features on 1.x. This will be released with 2.0 but there is still a long ways to go before that will be released. Here is the SVN log entry for this particular change:
Code: Select all
r2217 | shannah | 2011-04-24 12:29:43 -0700 (Sun, 24 Apr 2011) | 16 lines

Added css classes to result list and related list to make it easier to target them. 
This includes the following classes:
For result list <table> tag:
   1. resultList
   2. resultList--<tablename>
For result list <td> tag:
   1. resultListCell--<fieldname>
   2. resultListCell
For related list <table> tag:
   1. relatedList
   2. relatedList--<base table name>
   3. relatedList--<base table name>--<relationship name>
For related list <td> tag:
   1. resultListCell--<fieldname>
   2. resultListCell



And the diff:
Code: Select all
mini:~ shannah$ svn diff -r 2216:2217 http://weblite.ca/svn/dataface/core/trunk
Index: Dataface/ResultList.php
===================================================================
--- Dataface/ResultList.php   (revision 2216)
+++ Dataface/ResultList.php   (revision 2217)
@@ -236,7 +236,7 @@
            <script>if ( typeof(xataface) == "undefined" ){xataface = {};} xataface.query = '.$sq.';</script>
            <script>if ( typeof(jQuery)=="undefined") document.writeln("<"+"script src=\"'.DATAFACE_URL.'/js/jquery.packed.js\"><"+"/script>");</script>
            <script src="'.DATAFACE_URL.'/js/list.js"></script>
-            <table  id="result_list" class="listing">
+            <table  id="result_list" class="listing resultList resultList--'.$this->_tablename.'">
            <thead>
            <tr>';
         if ( $canSelect){
@@ -346,11 +346,11 @@
            $recordid = $record->getId();
            echo "<tr class=\"listing $rowClass\">";
            if ( $canSelect ) {
-               echo '<td><input class="rowSelectorCheckbox" id="rowSelectorCheckbox:'.$record->getId().'" type="checkbox"></td>';
+               echo '<td class="checkbox-cell"><input class="rowSelectorCheckbox" id="rowSelectorCheckbox:'.$record->getId().'" type="checkbox"></td>';
            }
            
            if ( !@$app->prefs['disable_ajax_record_details']  ){
-               echo '<td>';
+               echo '<td class="ajax-record-details-cell">';
               echo '<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"><!--
                     registerRecord(\''.addslashes($recordid).'\',  '.$record->toJS(array()).');
                     //--></script>
@@ -400,7 +400,9 @@
                  
                  if ( @$thisField['noEditInListView'] ) $editable_class='';
                  
-                  echo "<td id=\"td-".rand()."\" class=\"$rowClass $editable_class\">&nbsp;$val</td>";
+                  
+                  $cellClass = 'resultListCell resultListCell--'.$key;
+                  echo "<td id=\"td-".rand()."\" class=\"$cellClass $rowClass $editable_class\">&nbsp;$val</td>";
                  unset($thisField);
               }
            }
Index: Dataface/RelatedList.php
===================================================================
--- Dataface/RelatedList.php   (revision 2216)
+++ Dataface/RelatedList.php   (revision 2217)
@@ -348,7 +348,7 @@
         echo '<div style="display:none" id="related_find_wrapper"></div>';
         if ( count($records) > 0 ){
            echo '
-               <table class="listing" id="relatedList">
+               <table class="listing relatedList relatedList--'.$this->_tablename.' relatedList--'.$this->_tablename.'--'.$this->_relationship_name.'" id="relatedList">
               <thead>
               <tr>';
               
@@ -536,11 +536,11 @@
                        
                        $accessClass = '';
                     }
-                     
+                     $cellClass = 'resultListCell resultListCell--'.$key;
                     $renderVal = $this->renderCell($srcRecord, $field['Field']);
                     if ( isset($renderVal) ) $val = $renderVal;
                     else if ( $link and !@$field['noLinkFromListView'] ) $val = "<a href=\"$link\" title=\"". htmlspecialchars($title)."\">".$val."</a>";
-                     echo "<td class=\"$rowClass $accessClass\">$val</td>\n";
+                     echo "<td class=\"$cellClass $rowClass $accessClass\">$val</td>\n";
                     unset($srcRecord);
                  }
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: Simple css reference name needed

Postby shannah » Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:50 pm

Whoops... that was the wrong change. That was one that allows you to target columns by name - not type.... hold on.. I'll post the right change in a sec.
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: Simple css reference name needed

Postby shannah » Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:52 pm

Here it is:
Code: Select all

mini:~ shannah$ svn diff -r 2423:2424 http://weblite.ca/svn/dataface/core/trunk
Index: Dataface/ResultList.php
===================================================================
--- Dataface/ResultList.php   (revision 2423)
+++ Dataface/ResultList.php   (revision 2424)
@@ -402,6 +402,7 @@
                  
                  
                  $cellClass = 'resultListCell resultListCell--'.$key;
+                  $cellClass .= ' '.$record->table()->getType($key);
                  echo "<td id=\"td-".rand()."\" class=\"$cellClass $rowClass $editable_class\">&nbsp;$val</td>";
                  unset($thisField);
               }
Index: Dataface/RelatedList.php
===================================================================
--- Dataface/RelatedList.php   (revision 2423)
+++ Dataface/RelatedList.php   (revision 2424)
@@ -500,37 +500,7 @@
                  $field =& $fields_index[$key];//$s->getField($fullpath);
                  $srcRecord =& $rrec->toRecord($field['tablename']);
                  $link = $srcRecord->getURL('-action=browse');
-                  /*
-                  if ( isset($link_queries[$col_tables[$key]]) ){
-                     $query = $link_queries[$col_tables[$key]];
-                     $failed = false;
-                  } else {
-                     
-                     $query = array( "-action"=>"browse", "-relationship"=>null, "-cursor"=>0, "-table"=>$col_tables[$key]) ;
-                     $failed = false;
-                        // flag to indicate if we failed to generate appropriate link
-                     
-                     foreach ( $table_keys[$col_tables[$key]] as $table_key ){
-                        $query[$table_key] = "=".$this->_record->getValueAsString($this->_relationship_name.'.'.$table_key, $i, $this->_where, $sort_columns_str);
-                        if ( $query[$table_key] == '=' ){
-                           if ( isset( $fkeys[$col_tables[$key]][$table_key]) ){
-                              $query[$table_key] = $this->_record->parseString($fkeys[$col_tables[$key]][$table_key]);
-                           } else {
-                              $failed = true;
-                           }
-                        }
-                     }
-                     $link_queries[$col_tables[$key]] = $query;
-                  }
                  
-                  if ( $failed ){
-                     $link = "#";
-                  } else {
-                     
-                     $link = Dataface_LinkTool::buildLink($query, false);
-                  }
-                  */
-                  //$val = '';
                  $val = $this->_record->preview($fullpath, $i,255, $this->_where, $sort_columns_str);
                  $title = "";
                  
@@ -547,6 +517,7 @@
                        $accessClass = '';
                     }
                     $cellClass = 'resultListCell resultListCell--'.$key;
+                     $cellClass .= ' '.$srcRecord->table()->getType($key);
                     $renderVal = $this->renderCell($srcRecord, $field['Field']);
                     if ( isset($renderVal) ) $val = $renderVal;
                     else if ( $link and !@$field['noLinkFromListView'] and !$this->noLinks) $val = "<a href=\"$link\" title=\"". htmlspecialchars($title)."\">".$val."</a>";
Index: plone.css
===================================================================
--- plone.css   (revision 2423)
+++ plone.css   (revision 2424)
@@ -2712,4 +2712,16 @@
   padding-bottom:2px;
   vertical-align:text-top;
   font-style:italic;
+}
+
+table.listing td.resultListCell.decimal,
+table.listing td.resultListCell.int,
+table.listing td.resultListCell.float,
+table.listing td.resultListCell.double,
+table.listing td.resultListCell.tinyint,
+table.listing td.resultListCell.mediumint,
+table.listing td.resultListCell.bigint,
+table.listing td.resultListCell.smallint,
+table.listing td.resultListCell.real {
+   text-align: right;
}
\ No newline at end of file
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm


Return to Xataface Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests

cron
Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved