Error Message: Warning: require_once(I18Nv2/I18Nv2.php) ....

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

Error Message: Warning: require_once(I18Nv2/I18Nv2.php) ....

Postby joy81 » Tue Nov 13, 2007 9:26 am

Hello everyone,

This is my first time setting up Dataface and I have run into problems :(

I am hoping someone out there can point me in the right direction.

I really, really want to get this working and it looks like it could be an amazing tool if I can figure out where I went wrong.

I installed Dataface and that seemed to go fine until now.

When i go to http://vha0018.moc.gbahn.net/dataface/

I see:
Error loading config file. No tables specified.

It gave me an all ok when I installed.


So in turn I am guessing that is why I am getting an error when I try to setup my first applictaion.

http://vha0018.moc.gbahn.net/letterstosanta/

Thanks for your help in advance.

Joy
joy81
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:48 pm

Postby shannah » Tue Nov 13, 2007 12:58 pm

Hi Joy,

Looks like not all of the Dataface files may have been installed correctly. Check to make sure that the file dataface/lib/I18Nv2/I18Nv2.php is there and is readable by the web server.

The initial error you got about "no tables specified" is nothing to worry about . The second error is the one you will want to tackle.

Best regards

Steve
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Postby joy81 » Tue Nov 13, 2007 2:23 pm

Now I am getting this:

http://vha0018.moc.gbahn.net/letterstosanta/

Warning: is_dir() [function.is-dir]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/opt/apache/LAMP2-montgomery_Web/lamp2.php.montgomeryadvertiser.com/dataface) is not within the allowed path(s): (/gmti/www/montgomery:/app/php/5.2.2-lamp/lib) in /gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/Dataface/Application.php on line 556

Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/opt/apache/LAMP2-montgomery_Web/lamp2.php.montgomeryadvertiser.com/dataface) is not within the allowed path(s): (/gmti/www/montgomery:/app/php/5.2.2-lamp/lib) in /gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/Dataface/Application.php on line 556

Warning: ini_set() [function.ini-set]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/opt/apache/LAMP2-montgomery_Web/lamp2.php.montgomeryadvertiser.com/dataface) is not within the allowed path(s): (/gmti/www/montgomery:/app/php/5.2.2-lamp/lib) in /gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/Dataface/Application.php on line 557

Warning: require_once(SQL/Parser.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/config.inc.php on line 223

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'SQL/Parser.php' (include_path='.:/gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface:/gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/lib:/app/php/5.2.2-lamp/lib/php') in /gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/config.inc.php on line 223
joy81
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:48 pm

Postby joy81 » Tue Nov 13, 2007 2:56 pm

So I am down to it only saying....

Warning: is_dir() [function.is-dir]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/opt/apache/LAMP2-montgomery_Web/lamp2.php.montgomeryadvertiser.com/dataface) is not within the allowed path(s): (/gmti/www/montgomery:/app/php/5.2.2-lamp/lib) in /gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/Dataface/Application.php on line 556

Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/opt/apache/LAMP2-montgomery_Web/lamp2.php.montgomeryadvertiser.com/dataface) is not within the allowed path(s): (/gmti/www/montgomery:/app/php/5.2.2-lamp/lib) in /gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/Dataface/Application.php on line 556

Warning: ini_set() [function.ini-set]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/opt/apache/LAMP2-montgomery_Web/lamp2.php.montgomeryadvertiser.com/dataface) is not within the allowed path(s): (/gmti/www/montgomery:/app/php/5.2.2-lamp/lib) in /gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/Dataface/Application.php on line 557
joy81
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:48 pm

Postby shannah » Tue Nov 13, 2007 3:40 pm

OK.. Looks like your server has an open_basedir restriction (http://ca3.php.net/manual/en/features.safe-mode.php -- find 'open_basedir'), which prevents you from using files outside of your directory tree.

Evidently you have dataface installed in a different location than your application /opt/apache/LAMP2-montgomery_Web/lamp2.php.montgomeryadvertiser.com/dataface

If there is an alternate path designation for your dataface installation directory that would cause it to be within the /gmti/www/montgomery directory, it would probably fix this issue to alter the index.php file to refer to these paths instead.

Hope this makes sense.

On a side note it looks like the only objections it has come when Dataface tries to create new directories. This occurs in the following cases:

1. In the Dataface/templates_c directory to store compiled templates.
2. In the sessions directory to set a custom directory to store sessions.

You can solve case 1 by adding templates and templates_c directories to your application directory respectively and make templates_c writable by the web server.

You can solve case 2 by adding a call to session_save_path at the beginning of your index.php file and changing the session save path to a directory that you are allowed to modify.

Best regards

-Steve
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Postby joy81 » Thu Nov 15, 2007 8:18 am

Ok, so I changed my index.php to this....


session_save_path('/gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/tmp');
df_init(__FILE__, 'http://vha0018.moc.gbahn.net/dataface/');

$app =& Dataface_Application::getInstance();

$app->display();
?>

and now the page comes up blank. Is this a step in the right direction?


http://vha0018.moc.gbahn.net/letterstosanta/


As for the paths....

I was given this to use as the path..
/gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/

But when I get an error I see...
/opt/apache/LAMP2-montgomery_Web/lamp2.php.montgomeryadvertiser.com/dataface

Any idea which would be best to use?
joy81
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:48 pm

Postby shannah » Thu Nov 15, 2007 9:09 am

Blank screen usually means that an error occurred. Check your error log.
Eyeballing this code it looks like you have a syntax error with
Code: Select all
require_once'/gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/dataface-public-api.php';


Make sure there is a space between require_once and the path:
i.e.:
Code: Select all
require_once '/gmti/www/montgomery/phpsite/dataface/dataface-public-api.php';
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Postby joy81 » Thu Nov 15, 2007 10:48 am

unfortunatly I do not have access to the error logs :(

I made the change and still a blank page.
joy81
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:48 pm

Postby joy81 » Thu Nov 15, 2007 11:00 am

As a test I changed the file to:


session_save_path('/opt/apache/LAMP2-montgomery_Web/lamp2.php.montgomeryadvertiser.com/tmp');
df_init(__FILE__, 'http://vha0018.moc.gbahn.net/dataface/');

$app =& Dataface_Application::getInstance();

$app->display();
?>


And now I can see the error again..I rather see the error than nothing.
joy81
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:48 pm

Postby shannah » Thu Nov 15, 2007 11:04 am

No error logs! ouch.. that makes for difficult development.

You can add the following to the beginning of your code to try to force errors to be displayed on the screen:

Code: Select all
error_reporting(E_ALL);
ini_set('display_errors','on');


As far as your index.php file goes another thing to look at is that your call to require_once appears to immediately follow the opening
-Steve
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm


Return to Xataface Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests

cron
Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved