A place to discuss and receive support for the Web Auction application.
by zedimus » Thu Nov 06, 2008 3:41 pm
When you go to View Reports it shows all the auctions. It looks like its sorting the auction by Categories is there a way to sort it by product id, I found were to sort the front page in the ApplicationDelegate.php but i cant find where to edit this.
Thanks
David
-
zedimus
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:37 pm
by shannah » Thu Nov 06, 2008 3:51 pm
It's in the actions/reports.php file.
It shouldn't be too difficult to change the SQL to sort the way you want.
-Steve
-
shannah
-
- Posts: 4457
- Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm
by zedimus » Thu Nov 06, 2008 4:26 pm
Thanks Steve it should be easier now that i know where to look.
-
zedimus
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:37 pm
by zedimus » Wed Nov 12, 2008 10:06 am
I am trying to get the Email , First Name and Last Name to show up in the report summary
I have change this
- Code: Select all
if ( @$row['winner']){ $user = new Dataface_Record('users', array('username'=>$row['winner'])); $row['email'] = $user->val('email'); $row['full name'] = $user->val('fullname'); unset($user);
to - Code: Select all
if ( @$row['winner']){ $user = new Dataface_Record('users', array('username'=>$row['winner'])); $row['email'] = $user->val('email'); $row['first name'] = $user->val('firstname'); $row['last name'] = $user->val('lastname'); unset($user);
now it show first and last name at the top of the row. When i try to change how it could get the email, first, last name i get a SQL error, Is it possible to get this information?
-
zedimus
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:37 pm
by shannah » Wed Nov 12, 2008 10:56 am
What is your SQL query that you are using?
What is the error message?
-
shannah
-
- Posts: 4457
- Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm
by zedimus » Wed Nov 12, 2008 11:07 am
i tryed adding w.email to
- Code: Select all
$sql = " select p.product_id,p.product_name,w.winner,w.bid_amount,if(w.email_sent,'Yes','No') as email_sent,if(w.admin_email_sent,'Yes','No') as admin_email_sent,convert_tz(w.close_date,'SYSTEM','".df_utc_offset()."') as close_date from products p left join closed w on p.product_id=w.product_id";
it gives me this error at the top of the page and the report is empty Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/zedimus/public_html/actions/reports.php on line 13 Warning: array_keys() [function.array-keys]: The first argument should be an array in /home/zedimus/public_html/dataface/Dataface/RecordGrid.php on line 99 Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/zedimus/public_html/dataface/Dataface/RecordGrid.php on line 159 That just breaks my report. Do i need to add some code to dataface/Dataface/RecordGrid.php ? and tryed changing - Code: Select all
$row['email'] = $user->val('email');
to - Code: Select all
if ( @$row['email']){ $user = new Dataface_Record('users', array('email'=>$row['email']));
and that gives me white page with this error Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ';', expecting T_FUNCTION in /home/zedimus/public_html/actions/reports.php on line 34 [/code]
Edit:
Do i need to add new fields in the db ?
-
zedimus
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:37 pm
by zedimus » Thu Nov 13, 2008 10:48 am
If i add fullname field under the closed table in the database and in action/reports.php i add w.fullname
- Code: Select all
$sql = " select p.product_id,p.product_name,w.winner,w.bid_amount,if(w.email_sent,'Yes','No') as email_sent,if(w.admin_email_sent,'Yes','No') as admin_email_sent,convert_tz(w.close_date,'SYSTEM','".df_utc_offset()."') as close_date from products p left join closed w on p.product_id=w.product_id";
to - Code: Select all
$sql = " select p.product_id,p.product_name,w.winner,w.bid_amount,w.fullname,if(w.email_sent,'Yes','No') as email_sent,if(w.admin_email_sent,'Yes','No') as admin_email_sent,convert_tz(w.close_date,'SYSTEM','".df_utc_offset()."') as close_date from products p left join closed w on p.product_id=w.product_id";
it loads a new row in the reports and i dont get a sql error, I cant seem to figure out where i tell it add the full name of the winner to the row.
-
zedimus
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:37 pm
by mausman » Sat May 23, 2009 9:53 am
I had the same issue as you had and found a solution.
In actions/reports.php change the following;
Change the SQL statement;
- Code: Select all
$sql = " select p.product_id,p.product_name,w.winner,w.bid_amount,if(w.email_sent,'Yes','No') as email_sent,if(w.admin_email_sent,'Yes','No') as admin_email_sent,convert_tz(w.close_date,'SYSTEM','".df_utc_offset()."') as close_date from products p left join closed w on p.product_id=w.product_id";
to - Code: Select all
$sql = " select p.product_id,p.product_name,w.winner,w.bid_amount,if(w.email_sent,'Yes','No') as email_sent,if(w.admin_email_sent,'Yes','No') as admin_email_sent,convert_tz(w.close_date,'SYSTEM','".df_utc_offset()."') as close_date, u.firstname, u.lastname, u.email from products p left join closed w on p.product_id=w.product_id left join users u on w.winner=u.username";
and also remove the following two lines; - Code: Select all
$row['email'] = $user->val('email'); $row['full name'] = $user->val('fullname');
After that you will have a report with Firstname, Lastname and Email address.
-
mausman
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 1:37 pm
Return to Web Auction Discussion
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests
|