issues in loading ckeditor in xataface 2

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

issues in loading ckeditor in xataface 2

Postby xeonfx » Wed Nov 07, 2012 1:57 pm

Hi All,

I am new to xataface, and i am amazed by the power of xataface, great work by Steve and team!!.

I am trying to create a administration system for my college and I am stuck at loading ckeditor in xataface 2.

I can see the ckeditor class and code in when i check the source of the page, but the editor never loads. I think I might be missing certain configuration or something might not be turned on, on my server.

Below is my setup, please advice on the missing piece.
1. WampServer Version 2.1 with Apache 2.2.17, PHP 5.3.4 and MYSQL 5.1.53
2. xataface 2 and ckeditor 0.3 (latest trunk from the svn)
3. I have placed the ckeditor folder under modules folder and updated my conf.ini file with
Code: Select all
modules_ckeditor=modules/ckeditor/ckeditor.php
4. below is my index file
<?php
require_once 'xataface/dataface-public-api.php';
df_init(__FILE__, 'xataface')->display();
?>
5. below is the content of my fields.ini file for the table
[txt]
widget:label = "Question"
widget:type=ckeditor
6. datatype of txt file is text
7. below is the extract from the source of the page
<textarea class="xf-ckeditor" data-xf-ckeditor-base-path="/df_funde/xataface/modules/ckeditor/lib/ckeditor/" data-xf-ckeditor-config="[]" name="txt" data-xf-field="txt"></textarea>

Any tips on debugging this issue would be much appreciated.
Thanks in advance for help!
Regards,
XeonnFX
xeonfx

Re: issues in loading ckeditor in xataface 2

Postby shannah » Wed Nov 07, 2012 2:15 pm

Your setup should work.. Although, I haven't tried it in the xataface modules directory in a while. Try creating a modules directory in your application folder, and move the ckeditor module in there, and see if that makes a difference.

Also check your PHP/Apache error log to see if it offers any clues.

_Steve
--