ajax_upload module

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

ajax_upload module

Postby zmmaj » Thu Sep 27, 2012 10:01 am

wont work with latest xataface...
After I insesrt line
Code: Select all
modules_ajax_upload=modules/ajax_upload/ajax_upload.php


I got blank page.

Yes I was download latest trunk of ajax_update
Yes i was put ajax_update module in app/modules folder

my xatacace folder is in 127.0.1.1/xata
my app folder is in 127.0.0.1/medika

Does I miss something?

CKEditor , e.g. works with same settings and line
Code: Select all
modules_ckeditor=modules/ckeditor/ckeditor.php
zmmaj
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 10:34 pm

Re: ajax_upload module

Postby shannah » Thu Sep 27, 2012 2:08 pm

Check your error log to see what the error is.
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: ajax_upload module

Postby zmmaj » Thu Sep 27, 2012 2:22 pm

Hi...
I found next in ajax_upload.php
if I delete next
Code: Select all
   function block__head_slot(){
      echo '<script>XATAFACE_MODULES_AJAX_UPLOAD_URL='.json_encode($this->getBaseURL()).';</script>';
}


TO
Code: Select all
   function block__head_slot(){
   }


My Site load OK...
I need this as requirement for Email, so I didn't try jet funkcionality...
So, what is your opinion? Does will work without that code?
tnx

P.S. just to know I work on localhost...

Server: Localhost via UNIX socket
Server version: 5.5.24-0ubuntu0.12.04.1
Protocol version: 10
User: root@localhost
MySQL charset: UTF-8 Unicode (utf8)

Web server

Apache/2.2.22 (Ubuntu)
MySQL client version: 5.5.24
PHP extension: mysqli Documentation

phpMyAdmin

Version information: 3.4.10.1deb1

ALSO i notice that command isAdmin() wont work... can I get from you longer way for same command?

tnx
Last edited by zmmaj on Thu Sep 27, 2012 2:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
zmmaj
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 10:34 pm

Re: ajax_upload module

Postby shannah » Thu Sep 27, 2012 2:28 pm

I think you need that section. Better to find out what the error is. Check your error log.
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: ajax_upload module

Postby zmmaj » Thu Sep 27, 2012 2:31 pm

Oh my... here it is..
[Thu Sep 27 23:21:19 2012] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined method Dataface_ModuleTool::getModuleURL() in /var/www/medika/modules/ajax_upload/ajax_upload.php on line 80

and line 80 in ajax_upload.php is

Code: Select all
   public function getBaseURL(){
      if ( !isset($this->baseURL) ){
80-->         $this->baseURL = Dataface_ModuleTool::getInstance()->getModuleURL(__FILE__);
      }
      return $this->baseURL;
   }



tnx.

P.S.
I was just notice that same function exists and in Email module (Email.php -> Line 18)... and of course, same thing was happend...
When I call
modules_Email=modules/Email/Email.php
(without ajax_upload) I got blank page...
:(( what now?
and what was happend with command IsAdmin() ... won't work...
zmmaj
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 10:34 pm

Re: ajax_upload module

Postby shannah » Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:25 am

Sorry.. I missed the clue in your first post: "Latest Xataface".

The latest release of Xataface (1.3.2) doesn't support many of these newer modules in SVN. These modules require 2.0 that isn't released yet. Most should work with the 1.5.x branch. They will all work with the 1.9.x branch and the trunk.

-Steve
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: ajax_upload module

Postby zmmaj » Fri Sep 28, 2012 11:41 am

Oh my...
I was loose 4 day to make this version working...
Ok... let's start from begining with previous version :(

tnx man.
zmmaj
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 10:34 pm


Return to Xataface Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests

cron
Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved