Adding HTML report module

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

Adding HTML report module

Postby shardison » Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:14 pm

I would like to add the HTML report module to my application but after reading the documentation I still do not understand how to get the files for the module. Thanks for any help
shardison
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:09 pm

Re: Adding HTML report module

Postby shannah » Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:19 pm

One thing to note is that the HTML reports module is not compatible with Xataface 1.3.x. You'll need to be working off the trunk (version 2.0). You can check out the latest xataface at
http://weblite.ca/svn/dataface/core/trunk

You can check out the trunk using the subversion command:
svn co http://weblite.ca/svn/dataface/core/trunk xataface
(This would check it out in a directory named 'xataface' in the current working directory.

Once you have Xataface, you can install the htmlreports module by
1. Create a "modules" directory in your application.
2. Check out the htmlreports module into this directory. E.g. svn co http://weblite.ca/svn/dataface/modules/ ... orts/trunk htmlreports
3. Add the following to the [_modules] section of your conf.ini file:
modules_htmlreports=modules/htmlreports/htmlreports.php

-Steve
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: Adding HTML report module

Postby shardison » Thu Aug 09, 2012 11:03 am

Thanks for the info.
shardison
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:09 pm

Re: Adding HTML report module

Postby entr04y » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:56 am

I've done the above, but I'm getting an error when trying to add a report "could not find script ckeditor.js" ckeditor does load in fields where i've set widget:type = ckeditor

I've pulled trunk for xataface 2 and htmlreports as of about 3 minutes ago, and I'm getting the same result.

conf.ini:

[_modules]
modules_g2=modules/g2/g2.php
modules_ckeditor=modules/ckeditor/ckeditor.php
modules_htmlreports=modules/htmlreports/htmlreports.php


# ls modules
ckeditor g2 htmlreports

any ideas?

thanks!
entr04y
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:44 am

Re: Adding HTML report module

Postby entr04y » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:59 am

Nevermind... just saw the post about the order of modules re: g2 module. Moved it to the end of the list and everything works now...
entr04y
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:44 am


Return to Xataface Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests

Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved