Access to index.php forbidden

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

Access to index.php forbidden

Postby wheeledd » Sun Jun 17, 2012 11:50 am

Hi,

I'm just getting started with Xataface. My site is hosted by Site5. I've installed Xataface:

www.emily4english.com/xataface/dataface_info.php

I created a very simple database and added enough data to try out most of the Xataface functions. Everything worked smoothly. Then I deleted that database and created the real database that I want. When I try to add a new record or do a "show all" I get this:

Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /art/index.php on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache Server at www.emily4english.com Port 80

So now I have created another minimal database (one table, three fields) at:

www.emily4english.com/art/

I get the same error message with this minimal database. The contents of the conf.ini file are

[_database]
host = "localhost"
name = "emily4en_EnglishWorks"
user = "emily4en_reader"
password = "**********"

[_tables]
; A list of tables to include in your application's menu
; These tables must already exist in your database

Artwork = "Artwork"

I'm completely mystified. I have no idea why my first database worked smoothly but now even this minimal database doesn't work.

Thanks in advance for any help you can give me.

~~Dan

PS. When I tried to submit this post I got a message that said:

"Your post looks too spamy for a new user, please remove off-site URLs." I took out the http at the beginning. I hope it is accepted now.
wheeledd

Re: Access to index.php forbidden

Postby shannah » Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:50 am

If it says that your index.php file is forbidden, then you need to look at either: