Page 1 of 1

Problem with titeColumn()

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 1:04 pm
by wisni1rr
Code: Select all
function titleColumn(){
      return "BWA_ID";
   }


I do not want "BWA_ID" in the spot. I need it to be a few different fileds such as

Code: Select all
function titleColumn(){
      return "StreetNo"."StreetName"."City";
   }


I need more than one field as a description in a many to many relationship to pull up existing records. Its very illogical to pull records based on a single field in my application.

Thanks for taking the time to read this!

Rich

Re: Problem with titeColumn()

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 1:22 pm
by shannah
titleColumn needs to return an acceptable SQL column expression.
Code: Select all
function titleColumn(){
      return "CONCAT(StreetNo,' ', StreetName,' ', City)";
   }

Re: Problem with titeColumn()

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:11 pm
by wisni1rr
Thank you, Steve!

That worked like a charm!!!