Page 1 of 1
Datagrid : every field must have an adequate type ?
Posted:
Tue Jun 28, 2011 2:37 am
by Jean
Hi Steve and all,
For a datagrid, can I have some INT fields in my row ? In my case I have one VARCHAR field, one is INT (primary key), the others are SELECT. I'd like to have these VARCHAR and SELECT fields editable but no grid is displayed although I put the right lines into conf.ini and permissions.ini. Is it an error form my part or is it normal ?
Thank you
Jean
Re: Datagrid : every field must have an adequate type ?
Posted:
Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:10 am
by shannah
I believe it goes by the widget type rather than field type. Only the core widget types are displayed in the grid. Eg text, textarea, select, calendar...
Re: Datagrid : every field must have an adequate type ?
Posted:
Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:10 am
by Jean
I cannot display the grid. Do I need to download the module ext js too ? I did it without any change.
I am not sure to understand what I need to add in the permissions.ini (which one ? in the app directory? or in the Xataface directory?)
In the app permissions.ini I added :
- Code: Select all
[ADMIN]
DataGrid:view_grid=1
DataGrid:update=1
DataGrid:create_grid=1
DataGrid:edit_grid=1
DataGrid:manage_grids=1
In the conf.ini, I added
- Code: Select all
[_modules]
modules_DataGrid = "modules/DataGrid-0.2.1/DataGrid.php"
I added EXT JS in the template (Dataface_Main_Template.html) in my app directory.
My fields are widget:type =select
I don't know what I can do to have this DataGrid displayed and what is wrong with my code.
Thank you
Jean
Re: Datagrid : every field must have an adequate type ?
Posted:
Wed Jun 29, 2011 8:24 am
by shannah
You don't have to include ExtJS. That is all handled by the module. What happens when you display the grid? Just a white page? Check your error log for hints on why it isn't showing up.
Re: Datagrid : every field must have an adequate type ?
Posted:
Thu Jun 30, 2011 12:13 am
by Jean
All is displayed but I don't have any tab for DataGrid. I could see the module is recognised by the app. I don't see any error about this in the error log.
Jean
Re: Datagrid : every field must have an adequate type ?
Posted:
Thu Jul 28, 2011 7:37 am
by Jean
My expression has been ambiguous. I just have no tab called "grid"
Jean
Re: Datagrid : every field must have an adequate type ?
Posted:
Fri Jul 29, 2011 9:28 am
by shannah
Your user probably doesn't have permission to access the grid action. You must at least be granted the 'DataGrid:view_grid' permission.
Re: Datagrid : every field must have an adequate type ?
Posted:
Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:48 am
by Jean
Thank you Steve, I checked up this and all seems fine.
I noticed besides that in my table dataface__datagrids, I don't have any entry.
Jean
Re: Datagrid : every field must have an adequate type ?
Posted:
Thu Aug 18, 2011 8:11 am
by Jean
Eventually, I found the error :
I change the forder name from DataGrid-0.2.1 to DataGrid in the modules folder
And now it works.
thank you
Jean
Re: Datagrid : every field must have an adequate type ?
Posted:
Thu Aug 18, 2011 9:33 am
by shannah
Ahh.. yes that would do it. Glad to hear you finally got it working. Hopefully this thread will help future users who face the same issue.