JS
Posted:
Tue May 25, 2010 5:28 am
by cantlep
Hi Steve,
If I wanted to use this functionality in my app. Where would I need to put the respective code and js file?
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicinde ... ndency.htmThanks
Paul
Re: JS
Posted:
Tue May 25, 2010 8:29 am
by shannah
I generally store it in a separate javascript file, then use the custom_javascripts block to include the script.
e.g.
- Code: Select all
function block__custom_javascripts(){
echo '<script src="js/myscript.js"></script>';
}
Re: JS
Posted:
Tue May 25, 2010 8:40 am
by cantlep
Excellent, cheers.
What about the actual code for the page though. Does that need another block?
Thanks
Paul
Re: JS
Posted:
Tue May 25, 2010 9:16 am
by shannah
You should be able to put most of the stuff in one or two javascript files that you include by a block/slot of your choice. You can always see which blocks are available by adding debug=1 to the beginning of your conf.ini file.