Page 1 of 1

Frontend language

PostPosted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 7:14 am
by skypher
Hi,

how do I set the frontend language?
I tried changing my browser's language from EN to DE to no avail...

Thanks!

Leslie

PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:50 pm
by shannah
First, your application needs to be set up with multiple languages.

There are a couple of ways to do this:

First, the application should automatically detect our language preferences. I'm not sure why it is not. Try restarting your browser (after setting your language to de) to see if that makes a difference.

If that doesn't work try deleting your browser's cookies - as you may have a cookie still in the system identifying 'en' as the preferred language for the site.

You can override this setting on any request by adding -lang=de To the GET parameters.

E.g. index.php?-lang=de

Additionally, you can add links to your application to switch languages by adding the following section to your conf.ini file:

Code: Select all
[languages]
en=English
fr=French
de=German


Or something like that.

Hope this helps.

-Steve

PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2008 12:36 am
by skypher
Thanks, that helped a great lot! :)