Page 1 of 1

PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 1:58 pm
by aggt
I installed Dataface, configured an existing database bat
When I loaded index.php for first time, the browser display the next
message:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: session_id() in /srv/www/htdocs/dataface/Dataface/TableView.php on line 171
Thanks

PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 2:16 pm
by shannah
What version of PHP are you using. session_id() should be available in PHP4 +.
http://php.net/session_id

Either you are using PHP 3, session_id() is disabled in your php.ini file (i don't know why this would be), or there is something wrong with your PHP installation.

Best regards

Steve

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 7:17 am
by aggt
I have installed this version
PHP 4.4.0 (cli) (built: Feb 14 2006 01:36:09)
Copyright (c) 1997-2004 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v1.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies
I suppose session_id() was disabled but I don«t know how to enable it

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 8:41 am
by shannah
Actually, upon further review, if looks like your build of PHP does not support sessions. Check out http://gallery.menalto.com/node/281 for a description of the same problem.

Although the current version of dataface doesn't specifically use sessions, it does take measures to work nicely with them (hence the call to session_id() ). I would try to get ahold of a different build of PHP because sessions are nice and necessary if you want to ever have login/out functionality in any of your apps.

Best regards

Steve

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 7:02 am
by aggt
Thanks Steve, I check the options the compilation and it was disable the option session also I defined incorrectly the path that I installed dataface, when I modified this, the browser sent to me the followin message:
Fatal error: Error retrieving title from database in Dataface_QueryTool::getTitles(): SELECT ,FAMILIA as __titleColumn__ FROM fqstockYou have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'FAMILIA as __titleColumn__ FROM fqstock' at line 1
On line 109 of file /srv/www/htdocs/dataface/Dataface/QueryTool.php in function printstacktrace()
On line 340 of file /srv/www/htdocs/dataface/Dataface/ResultController.php in function gettitles(,1,1)
On line 397 of file /srv/www/htdocs/dataface/Dataface/ResultController.php in function getlinkhtml(0,currentLink)
On line 310 of file /srv/www/htdocs/dataface/Dataface/ResultController.php in function getcurrenthtml()
On line 458 of file /srv/www/htdocs/dataface/Dataface/TableView.php in function tohtml()
On line 1146 of file /srv/www/htdocs/dataface/Dataface/TableView.php in function _controller()
On line 452 of file /srv/www/htdocs/dataface/Dataface/Application.php in function tohtm in /srv/www/htdocs/dataface/Dataface/QueryTool.php on line 109

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 7:12 am
by shannah
Make sure you have primary keys defined on your table.

-Steve

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 2:53 pm
by aggt
Thanks a lot Steve,
It? work.