Problem with a field called 'password'

A place for users and developers of the Xataface to discuss and receive support.

Problem with a field called 'password'

Postby gthorne » Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:56 pm

I'm transferring an old Access program into a Xataface program. Everything is going along swimmingly, but I'm having an issue with one of the fields. It's a field called 'password' in the database. Even though it's called 'password', I want it to act just like a text field (this database stores passwords for network equipment). The 'password' field is being hidden by default in the list view. I forced it to show up with the following in the fields.ini file:

Code: Select all
[password]
widget:label="Password"
visibility:browse=visible
visibility:find=visible
visibility:list=visible
visibility:update=visible
widget:type=visible


But now, when I click 'new record', I get a blank screen and it gives this error in the log:
Code: Select all
[Tue Jul 17 16:44:44 2012] [error] [client 10.200.6.105] PHP Fatal error:  [html_quickform_error: message="unregistered element" code=-5 mode=return level=notice prefix="QuickForm Error: " info="Element 'visible' does not exist in HTML_QuickForm::_loadElement()"]On line 404 of file /var/www/html/xf/Dataface/FormTool.php in function printStackTrace()\n<br>On line 352 of file /var/www/html/xf/Dataface/QuickForm.php in function buildWidget(Dataface_Record Object,array(password,varchar(32),YES,,,,login_info,array(Password,,login_info.password.label,login_info.pa,Dataface_QuickForm Object,password,1,array(1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,)\n<br>On line 493 of file /var/www/html/xf/Dataface/QuickForm.php in function _buildWidget(array(password,varchar(32),YES,,,,login_info,array(Password,,login_info.password.label,login_info.pa,array(1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,)\n<br>On line 53 of file /var/www/html/xf/actions/new.php in function _build()\n<br>On line 1222 of file /v in /var/www/html/xf/Dataface/FormTool.php on line 404


I can change the name of the field in the database, but it doesn't seem to help. Do I need to 'recompile'? Or is there an easier way to fix this?
gthorne
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:47 pm

Re: Problem with a field called 'password'

Postby Jean » Wed Jul 18, 2012 2:36 am

Did you try with
Code: Select all
widget:type=text
Jean
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 1:30 am
Location: Pau, France

Re: Problem with a field called 'password'

Postby gthorne » Wed Jul 18, 2012 6:25 am

Yah, that works. I kicked myself for that one.
gthorne
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:47 pm


Return to Xataface Users

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved