Re: html reports [Solved]

A place to discuss development of the Xataface core.

Re: html reports [Solved]

Postby lemon dexter » Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:28 am

Very much enjoying 'playing' with development version. Looking fantastic and will muchly improve my sites.

Most things OK at this (early) stage but having problem with HTML Reports - working from trunk, using ckeditor and reports modules (all set up in conf, in right order!) - ckeditor working as widget type and html reports showing in control panel, but selecting new report throws up very different page than online screenshots. Different field names, no tablename drop-down etc, but noticeably no sign of ckeditor for template html area.

Running on open/full permissions but tried restrictions and admin levels and made no difference.

Any ideas?
Last edited by lemon dexter on Mon Nov 26, 2012 2:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
lemon dexter
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 7:58 am
Location: Bristol, England

Re: html reports

Postby shannah » Fri Aug 10, 2012 9:39 am

Can you post a screenshot of what you see on this new report form?
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: html reports

Postby lemon dexter » Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:10 am

Sure. Attached (hopefully).

Ah - just seen "Could not find script ckeditor.js" in footer while grabbing screen. Now that looks like a clue (although not enough of one for me!)

TIA
Attachments
htmlrep1.jpg
htmlrep1.jpg (123.68 KiB) Viewed 11150 times
lemon dexter
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 7:58 am
Location: Bristol, England

Re: html reports

Postby shannah » Fri Aug 10, 2012 11:05 am

What does the [_modules] section of your conf.ini file look like?
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: html reports

Postby lemon dexter » Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:02 pm

Got this at present:

[_modules]
modules_g2=modules/g2/g2.php
modules_ckeditor=modules/ckeditor/ckeditor.php
modules_htmlreports=modules/htmlreports/htmlreports.php

all located off the xataface modules directory.

[Meant to say that my directory off localhost root is named xata19 - don't know whether that's anything to do with it re relative/absolute paths and all that?]
lemon dexter
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 7:58 am
Location: Bristol, England

Re: html reports

Postby shannah » Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:50 pm

It looks like it's not picking up any of the INI files for the htmlreports table either. Check the permissions on your files. Make sure that all of the files are there (e.g. make sure you have modules/htmlreports/tables/dataface__htmlreports_reports/fields.ini) and that it is readable by the web server.

I suppose it is possible that you didn't get all of the files or that they came out with funky permissions.
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: html reports

Postby lemon dexter » Sat Aug 11, 2012 6:50 am

Thanks again for your help.

Setup new svn checkout (using different svn tool, just in case) and checked out all from trunk. Did fresh install onto local server (using xampp) and fresh set up of app. No different.

Seems the files (inc. the ini etc) are all there - as a test I copied the dataface__htmlreports_reports directory into the apps tables directory which redefined the fields and got the selects etc (which at least proved I got a good copy). And that let me set up a dummy report (wrote record to database), but even fudging it that way, the ckeditor widget type was noticeably absent from HTML field - not sure that's significant. Really shouldn't be any server permissions issues.

Just intrigued to know whether anyone else has got this working (from a reasonably fresh install)...?
lemon dexter
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 7:58 am
Location: Bristol, England

Re: html reports

Postby shannah » Sat Aug 11, 2012 8:35 am

Are you checking out Xataface from the trunk also, or just the modules?

You might try moving the modules into your application's modules directory instead of the Xataface modules directory and see if this makes a difference.
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: html reports

Postby lemon dexter » Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:47 am

All checked out from trunk - core, g2, ckeditor and htmlreports. Also tried putting modules in app modules folder, but still no joy.

Just doesn't seem to want to find the ini's etc.
lemon dexter
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 7:58 am
Location: Bristol, England

Re: html reports

Postby shannah » Sat Aug 11, 2012 1:50 pm

Does your error log say anything?
shannah
 
Posts: 4457
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 5:00 pm

Re: html reports

Postby lemon dexter » Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:13 am

Error log entries:

[Sun Aug 12 12:05:53 2012] [notice] Digest: generating secret for digest authentication ...
[Sun Aug 12 12:05:53 2012] [notice] Digest: done
[Sun Aug 12 12:05:57 2012] [notice] Apache/2.2.17 (Win32) mod_ssl/2.2.17 OpenSSL/0.9.8o PHP/5.3.4 mod_perl/2.0.4 Perl/v5.10.1 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Sun Aug 12 12:05:57 2012] [notice] Server built: Oct 18 2010 01:58:12
[Sun Aug 12 12:05:57 2012] [notice] Parent: Created child process 628
[Sun Aug 12 12:05:59 2012] [notice] Digest: generating secret for digest authentication ...
[Sun Aug 12 12:05:59 2012] [notice] Digest: done
[Sun Aug 12 12:06:00 2012] [notice] Child 628: Child process is running
[Sun Aug 12 12:06:00 2012] [notice] Child 628: Acquired the start mutex.
[Sun Aug 12 12:06:00 2012] [notice] Child 628: Starting 150 worker threads.
[Sun Aug 12 12:06:00 2012] [notice] Child 628: Starting thread to listen on port 443.
[Sun Aug 12 12:06:00 2012] [notice] Child 628: Starting thread to listen on port 80.
[Sun Aug 12 12:07:09 2012] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] Could not find script ckeditor.js, referer: http://localhost/b1ns_memb/index.php?-t ... ction=list
[Sun Aug 12 12:07:09 2012] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'Server-side Javascript directive failed in script "xataface/modules/htmlreports/reports_form.js"' in C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\JavascriptTool.php:565\nStack trace:\n#0 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\JavascriptTool.php(421): Dataface_JavascriptTool->_compile(Array)\n#1 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\JavascriptTool.php(274): Dataface_JavascriptTool->compile()\n#2 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\modules\\XataJax\\XataJax.php(52): Dataface_JavascriptTool->getHtml()\n#3 [internal function]: modules_XataJax->block__after_global_footer(Array)\n#4 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\ModuleTool.php(185): call_user_func(Array, Array)\n#5 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\Table.php(5215): Dataface_ModuleTool->displayBlock('after_global_fo...', Array)\n#6 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\public-api.php(569): Dataface_Table->displayBlock('after_global_fo...', Array)\n#7 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\SkinTool.php(1046): df_block(Array)\n#8 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\b1ns_memb\\templates_c\\g2\\%%08^08F^08FE976E%%Datafa in C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\JavascriptTool.php on line 565, referer: http://localhost/b1ns_memb/index.php?-t ... ction=list
[Sun Aug 12 12:07:15 2012] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] Could not find script ckeditor.js, referer: http://localhost/b1ns_memb/index.php?-a ... ts_reports
[Sun Aug 12 12:07:15 2012] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'Server-side Javascript directive failed in script "xataface/modules/htmlreports/reports_form.js"' in C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\JavascriptTool.php:565\nStack trace:\n#0 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\JavascriptTool.php(421): Dataface_JavascriptTool->_compile(Array)\n#1 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\JavascriptTool.php(274): Dataface_JavascriptTool->compile()\n#2 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\modules\\XataJax\\XataJax.php(52): Dataface_JavascriptTool->getHtml()\n#3 [internal function]: modules_XataJax->block__after_global_footer(Array)\n#4 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\ModuleTool.php(185): call_user_func(Array, Array)\n#5 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\Table.php(5215): Dataface_ModuleTool->displayBlock('after_global_fo...', Array)\n#6 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\public-api.php(569): Dataface_Table->displayBlock('after_global_fo...', Array)\n#7 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\SkinTool.php(1046): df_block(Array)\n#8 C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\b1ns_memb\\templates_c\\g2\\%%08^08F^08FE976E%%Datafa in C:\\xampp\\htdocs\\xata19\\Dataface\\JavascriptTool.php on line 565, referer: http://localhost/b1ns_memb/index.php?-a ... ts_reports
lemon dexter
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 7:58 am
Location: Bristol, England

Re: html reports [Solved]

Postby lemon dexter » Mon Nov 26, 2012 2:29 am

Just thought I'd post my own resolution to this so my thread can at least be closed (and if it helps others):

Key seems to be order of the modules in conf.ini. I've had most success with ckeditor first, then htmlreports, but g2 last. Slightly unintuitive, but it works!

Any other modules are currently 'in the middle', i.e. after ckeditor but before g2. Haven't experimented any further (don't want to break it), and I think there are still things to resolve, like being unable to 'cancel' after editing a report rather than save, but I can work around that.
lemon dexter
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 7:58 am
Location: Bristol, England


Return to Xataface Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Powered by Dataface
© 2005-2007 Steve Hannah All rights reserved